Congratulations to the Vizztone Label Group on Multiple Blues Music Award Nominations

Redeye would like to congratulate the Vizztone label group on nine 2017 Blues Music Award artist nominations in over 11 categories! The BMAs are generally recognized as the highest honor given to blues musicians and are awarded by vote of Blues Foundation members. 2017 is also the Vizztone label group’s 10th anniversary. See the nominations below…

Bob Margolin – My Road

  • Traditional Blues Album
  • Traditional Blues Artist
  • Instrumentalist – Guitar

Jonn Del Toro Richardson – Tenga Blues

  • Best Emerging Artist Album

Lara Price – I Mean Business

  • Soul Blues Female Artist

Patrick Rynn – Trouble Don’t Last

  • Instrumentalist – Bass

Phantom Blues Band – Inside Out – (Tony Braunagel )

  • Instrumentalist – Drums

Monster Mike Welch  – Just Like It Is

  • Instrumentalist – Guitar

Dennis Gruenling  – Ready Or Not

  • Instrumentalist – Harmonica

Nancy Wright  – Play Date

  • Instrumentalist – Horn

Terry Hanck  – From Roadhouse To Your House

  • Instrumentalist – Horn

More News