News: Redeye Charts Two Record Store Releases in Top 50

April 21st, 2015
Redeye_FB_profile_sq

Congratulations to Kill Rock Stars and Other Peoples Music, which landed two releases in the Record Store Day Top 50  Best-Selling Titles chart by BuzzAngle Music.

The Decemberists’ Picaresque (Kill Rock Stars) charted at #17, and Bob Dylan’s The Basement Tapes (Other Peoples Music) came in at #9.

On Tour: Special Thrill Jockey Summer Tour Edition

April 16th, 2015
ontour

 

The Body
Tue Apr 14 Providence, RI - Deep Desert w/ Full of Hell
Thu Apr 16 Philadelphia, PA - Golden Tea House w/ Full of Hell
Fri Apr 17 Richmond, VA - Strange Matter w/ Full of Hell
Sun Apr 19 Atlanta, GA - Drunken Unicorn w/ Full of Hell
Mon Apr 20 St. Petersburg, FL - Local 662 w/ Full of Hell
Tue Apr 21 Miami, FL - Churchill’s w/ Full of Hell
Wed Apr 22 Gainesville, FL - The Warehouse w/ Full of Hell
Thu Apr 23 Nashville, TN - The End w/ Full of Hell
Fri Apr 24 Little Rock, AR - Sticky Fingerz w/ Full of Hell
Sun Apr 26 New Orleans, LA - Sisters In Christ w/ Full of Hell
Mon Apr 27 Austin, TX - Mohawk Inside w/ Full of Hell
Tue Apr 28 Dallas, TX - Three Links w/ Full of Hell
Wed Apr 29 El Paso, TX - Electric Banana w/ Full of Hell
Thu Apr 30 Phoenix, AZ - 52 West w/ Full of Hell
Fri May 1 Los Angeles, CA - Complex w/ Full of Hell
Sat May 2 Berkeley, CA - Gilman w/ Full of Hell
Sun May 3 Portland, OR - Highwater Mark w/ Full of Hell
Mon May 4 Seattle, WA - Black Lodge w/ Full of Hell
Tue May 5 Boise, ID - Feral House w/ Full of Hell
Thu May 7 Denver, CO - Glob w/ Full of Hell
Fri May 8 Cheyenne, WY - Ernie November’s w/ Full of Hell
Sun May 10 Minneapolis, MN - Triple Rock w/ Full of Hell
Mon May 11 Milwaukee, WI - Quarters w/ Full of Hell
Tue May 12 Chicago, IL - The Empty Bottle w/ Full of Hell
Wed May 13 Pittsburgh, PA - Belvederes w/ Full of Hell
Thu May 14 Buffalo, NY - Sugar City w/ Full of Hell
Fri May 15 Boston, MA - The Middle East w/ Full of Hell
Sat May 16 New York, NY - ABC No Rio (matinee show) w/ Full of Hell
Sat May 16 New York, NY - St. Vitus w/ Full of Hell
Sun May 17 Providence, RI - Machines With Magnets w/ Full of Hell
Colleen
Thu Jun 11 San Francisco, CA - Exploratorium (Resonance Series)
Sat Jun 13 Seattle, WA - Good Shepherd Chapel (Wayward Music Series)
Sun Jun 14 Seaview, WA - Sou’Wester
Wed Jun 17 Portland, OR - Holocene
Thu Jun 18 Portland, OR - Beacon Sound (instore performance)
Sat Jun 20 Chicago, IL - Constellation
Tue Jun 23 New York, NY - Subculture
Thu Jun 25 Portsmouth, NH - 3S Artspace w/ Nat Baldwin
Sat Jun 27 Philadelphia, PA - Fringe Arts w/ King Britt
Lightning Bolt
Wed Apr 15 Buffalo, NY - Mohawk Place w/ METZ
Thu Apr 16 Columbus, OH - Double Happiness w/ METZ
Fri Apr 17 Cleveland, OH - Beachland Ballroom w/ METZ
Sat Apr 18 Ferndale, MI - The Loving Touch w/ METZ
Sun Apr 19 Chicago, IL - The Empty Bottle
Mon Apr 20 Saint Paul, MN - Turf Club
Tue Apr 21 St. Louis, MO - The Luminary Center for the Arts
Wed Apr 22 Lawrence, KS - Jackpot Music Hall
Fri Apr 24 Denver, CO - GLOB
Sat Apr 25 Salt Lake City, UT - Kilby Court
Mon Apr 27 Boise, ID - The Shredder
Tue Apr 28 Seattle, WA - Nuemos w/ Liturgy
Wed Apr 29 Portland, OR - Dantes w/ Liturgy
Fri May 1 San Francisco, CA - The Chapel w/ Liturgy
Sat May 2 Oakland, CA - Leo’s w/ Liturgy
Sun May 3 Los Angeles, CA - The Echoplex w/ Liturgy
Mon May 4 Santa Ana, CA - Constellation Room w/ Liturgy
Tue May 5 San Diego, CA - Casbah w/ Liturgy
Wed May 6 Phoenix, AZ - Crescent Ballroom
Fri May 8 Austin, TX - Austin Psych Fest
Sat May 9 New Orleans, LA - Siberia
Sun May 10 Atlanta, GA - Mammal Gallery
Mon May 11 Raleigh, NC - Kings
Tue May 12 Washington, DC - Rock and Roll Hotel
Wed May 13 Baltimore, MD - Floristree
Thu May 14 Philadelphia, PA - First Unitarian Church
Fri May 15 Brooklyn, NY - The Wick
Sat May 16 New York, NY - Le Poisson Rouge
Sun May 17 Cambridge, MA - The Sinclair
Liturgy
Fri Apr 10 Chicago, IL - Subterranean w/ Horse Lords, Sannhet
Sat Apr 11 Oberlin, OH - Dionysus Disco at Oberlin College w/ Horse Lords, Sannhet
Wed Apr 15 Brooklyn, NY - Saint Vitus
Tue Apr 28 Seattle, WA - Nuemos w/ Lightning Bolt
Wed Apr 29 Portland, OR - Dantes w/ Lightning Bolt
Thu Apr 30 Sacramento, CA - Press Club w/ So Stressed
Fri May 1 San Francisco, CA - The Chapel w/ Lightning Bolt
Sat May 2 Oakland, CA - Leo’s w/ Lightning Bolt
Sun May 3 Los Angeles, CA - The Echoplex w/ Lightning Bolt
Mon May 4 Santa Ana, CA - Constellation Room w/ Lightning Bolt
Tue May 5 San Diego, CA - Casbah w/ Lightning Bolt
Sun Jun 21 Allston, MA - Great Scott
Sam Prekop
Fri Apr 24 Indianapolis, IN - The Hi-Fi
Sat Apr 25 Chicago, IL - The Empty Bottle
Fri May 8 Columbus, OH - Rumba Cafe
Sat May 9 Rochester, NY - The Club at Water Street Music Hall w/ Mountains
Mon May 11 Boston, MA - Brighton Music Hall w/ Mountains
Tue May 12 Brooklyn, NY - The Wick w/ Mountains
Wed May 13 Philadelphia, PA - MilkBoy w/ Mountains
Fri May 15 Washington DC - U Street Music Hall w/ Mountains
Sat May 16 Atlanta, GA - The Earl
Sun May 17 Nashville, TN - Exit In
Mon May 18 Louisville, KY - Zanzabar
Tue May 19 St. Louis, MO - The Luminary Center for the Arts
Mon Jun 1 Houston, TX - Fitzgerald’s
Tue Jun 2 San Antonio, TX - 502 Bar
Wed Jun 3 Austin, TX - Red 7
Thu Jun 4 Dallas, TX - Club Dada
Sat Jun 6 Phoenix, AZ - Last Exit Live
Sun Jun 7 San Diego, CA - Casbah
Mon Jun 8 Los Angeles, CA - El Rey Theatre
Tue Jun 9 San Francisco, CA - Slim’s
Thu Jun 11 Portland, OR - Doug Fir Lounge
Fri Jun 12 Seattle, WA - Barboza

 

Redeye Alert: New Nick Diamonds, Squarepusher, Hudson Mowhawke and MORE…

April 16th, 2015
alerts

- Climb through the window with Nick Diamonds’s new song, “Witch Window” on Stereogum

Take a listen to Hudson Mowhawke’s “Ryderz,” which Pitchfork just declared ‘Best New Track’

Read what  Rolling Stone calls the best opening moments of Coachella, including the ‘screaming eagle of soul’ Charles Bradley

Check out the premiere of Squarepusher’s Damogen Furies on NPR’s ‘First Listen,’ out next week on Warp

Stream the new Peach Kelli Pop album on The New York Times

– Great Pitchfork feature on Jlin and her evolution of footwork

Have a question about Redeye’s new releases? Contact your sales rep or reach out to us to say hello.

On Tour: Willie Watson, Squarepusher and Young Fathers

April 10th, 2015
ontour

Willie Watson Tour Dates

4/21 – Decatur, GA – Eddie’s Attic
4/22 – Wilmington, NC – Bourgie Nights
5/15 – Nashville, TN – City Winery
5/17 – Columbus, OH – Woodlands Tavern
5/19 – Chicago, IL – Schubas Tavern
5/20 – Indianapolis, IN – The Hi-Fi
5/21 – Lexington, KY – Natasha’s Bistro
5/27 – Chattanooga, TN – Barking Legs Theater
5/28 – Johnson City, TN – The Down Home
5/29 – Rocky Mount, VA – Harvester Performance Center

Squarepusher Tour Dates

4/11 – San Fran @ MEZZANINE – Amoeba
4/13 – Los Angeles @ REGENT THEATRE – Amoeba
4/15 – Santa Ana @ THE OBSERVATORY – Port of Sound
4/19 – New York @ WEBSTER HALL – Other Music

 

Young Fathers Tour Dates

4/11 –  Philadelphia, PA    Boot & Saddle
4/12 – Washington, D.C.    Rock and Roll Hotel
4/14 – Raleigh, NC Kings
4/15 – Atlanta, GA Masquerade (Hell Stage)
4/16 – New Orleans, LA Republic New Orleans
4/17 – Houston, TX Fitzgerald’s
4/18 – Dallas, TX Trees
4/19 – Austin, TX The Parish
4/21 – Phoenix, AZ Valley Bar
4/22 – San Diego, CA Cashbah
4/24 – Los Angeles, CA The Echo
4/25 – San Francisco, CA The Independent
4/29 – Portland, OR Holocene
4/30 – Vancouver, BC, CAN Fortune Sound Club
5/1 – Victoria, BC, CAN DISTRIKT
5/2 – Seattle, WA Neumos
5/5 – Boise, ID Neurolux
5/6 – Salt Lake City, UT Urban Lounge
5/7 – Denver, CO Larimer Lounge
5/8 – Lincoln, NB Vega
5/9 – Minneapolis, MN 7th St Entry
5/10 – Chicago, IL Lincoln Hall
5/13 – St. Louis, MO Firebird

 

 

Redeye Alert: Billboard Heatseekers, Debut Video from Saun & Starr + MORE

April 2nd, 2015
alerts

- Congratulations to all our Billboard chart toppers this week, including Jeff the Brotherhood (#4 Heatseekers / #159 Top 200), Seasick Steve (#46 Heatseekers), Lightning Bolt (#37 Heatseekers) and Liturgy (#11 Heatseekers)

– Noisey premiered Saun & Starr’s new video “Big Wheel,” delclaring it an “awesome soul /funk banger”

– NPR recommends Portugal’s sensational DJ Nigga Fox